Pottermore revealed that the soundtrack for Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald will be digitally released on November 9th, 2018 – a week before the international opening of the movie. To celebrate the announcement, WaterTower Music, Warner Bros. Pictures’ record company, released two tracks from the soundtrack, Salamander Eyes and Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald. Listen to it:

Track 14 – Salamander Eyes:

Track 22 – Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald:

After the digital release, the soundtrack will be available physically on November 30th and in double vinyl in January 2019.

Besides the soundtrack, the album will also have three piano solos that are not part of the movie and were recorded by the composer. Dumbledore’s Theme, Fantastic Beasts’ Theme and Letha’s Theme. These three tracks will be available on October 26th.

The Soundtrack was composed by James Newton Howard, who also composed for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. He was responsible for the soundtrack of The Hunger Games, Batman Begins, Batman: The Dark Knight and Pretty Woman.

The soundtrack list was also revealed. As they can be considered spoilers, the songs’ titles are shown at the end of this article.

Written by [J.K. Rowling] and directed by [David Yates], Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald will open worldwide on November 16th, 2018.

Fantastic Beasts: the Crimes of Grindelwald‘s Soundtrack
By James Newton Howard

1. The Thestral Chase – 8min04s
2. Newt and Leta – 2min32s
3. Dumbledore – 2min11s
4. The Kelpie – 1min32s
5. Newt and Jacob Pack for Paris – 2min27s
6. Nagini – 4min15s
7. Newt Tracks Tina – 2min27s
8. Queenie Searches for Jacob – 1min35s
9. Irma and the Obscurus – 2min56s
10. Blood Pact – 2min29s
11. Capturing the Zouwu – 1min33s
12. Traveling to Hogwarts – 1min06s
13. Leta’s Flashback – 4min40s
14. Salamander Eyes – 2min38s
15. Matagots – 2min15s
16. Your Story is Our Story – 3min21s
17. Leta’s Confession – 5min14s
18. Vision of War – 3min49s
19. Spread the Word – 4min01s
20. Wands into the Earth – 4min04s
21. Restoring Your Name – 6min20s
22. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald – 2min40s
23. Dumbledore’s Theme [Piano Solo] – 1min27s
24. Fantastic Beasts Theme [Piano Solo] – 1min37s
25. Leta’s Theme [Piano Solo] – 2min04s

Translated into English by Nuara Costa
Edited by Aline Michel